News2019 Flood


IRS - Federal and state tax relief for Iowa flood victims

Posted at 12:47 PM, Apr 18, 2019
and last updated 2019-04-18 13:47:53-04

OMAHA, Neb. (KMTV) — The Iowa Department of Revenue says flood victims who are having trouble getting their taxes filed may be able to breath easier.

The department says residents in two counties, in addition to five previously named counties, may be eligible for an extension on their taxes...bringing the total to seven.

They say:

"Taxpayers whose primary residence or business is in Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Pottawattamie, Shelby, and Woodbury counties will have until July 31, 2019 to file and pay state individual income taxes and business income taxes due between March 12, 2019 and July 31, 2019. The extension requires no action by residents and businesses in these five counties. The extension includes filing of quarterly withholding tax returns but does not apply to withholding tax payment deposits."

You can find more information on their website at: []