About Us

KMTV serves audiences and businesses by distributing information through television, social media and digital media brands. We serve people on every screen they own. Audiences use the various KMTV brands as tools to share their opinions, socialize with KMTV and stay informed on topics that matter to them.

We write, create, broadcast, share, sell, support and engineer every day to make a difference in the communities we serve. The KMTV team works tirelessly to ensure important stories are broken online and progressively updated, regardless of the broadcast schedule. Web producers can often be found updating breaking news stories as they develop.

Our storytelling resonates with local communities and businesses. Audiences rely on KMTV as a source of information to help empower them make decisions.

Every employee invests their energy and heart into supporting being the primary source of information in the Metro area.

KMTV 3 News Now
10714 Mockingbird Drive
Omaha, NE 68127
402-592-3333



3 News Now Audience Feedback
Email: kmtvsuggestions@scripps.com

CBS Audience Feedback
Phone: 212-975-3247
Email: audsvcs@cbs.com

For a copy of a story you saw on air, contact Universal Information Services Inc. at 402-342-3178 or visit universal-info.com

Contact the Newsroom
To phone in breaking news stories, call the newsroom at 402-593-2700
To phone in sports scores, call the sports line at 402-593-2706
To report a closing, visit closings

Have a news tip? Email us at news@3NewsNow.com

Have a suggestion? Email us at feedback@3NewsNow.com

Have a question or comment about our website or apps? Email us at online@3newsnow.com

Have a story that you think the 3 News Now Investigators might be interested in? Email our investigation team at investigate@3newsnow.com

Closed Captioning
For immediate closed captioning concerns (e.g., captioning that has become garbled) please contact us at:

  • Phone: 402-898-5321
Please send written closed captioning concerns of a non-immediate nature to:
ATTN: Chief Engineer
10714 Mockingbird Drive
Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: 402-593-2759

General Contacts
General Manager: Larry Forsgren • larry.forsgren@3newsnow.com
Human Resources: Paula Gustin • paula.gustin@scripps.com
News Director: Geoffrey Roth • geoffrey.roth@3newsnow.com
Director of Sales: Larry Forsgren • larry.forsgren@3NewsNow.com
Local Sales Manager: Tim McGaffin • tim.mcgaffin@3newsnow.com
National Sales Manager: Joe Borgwardt joe.borgwardt@scripps.com
Director of Engineering: Phil Brooks phil.brooks@3newsnow.com

Public File

Public File Assistance Contact for Persons with Disabilities:
Larry Forsgren • VP / General Manager
Phone: (402) 593-2723
Fax: (402) 592-9434
Email: larry.forsgren@3newsnow.com

Online Public File Contact: Larry Forsgren • larry.forsgren@3newsnow.com

Online Public File: https://stations.fcc.gov/station-profile/kmtv-tv or https://stations.fcc.gov