OSI CollegeOSI Nebraska HuskersOSI Huskers Football


Three Huskers named to College Football Hall of Fame ballot

Posted: 12:00 PM, Jun 04, 2018
Updated: 2018-06-04 17:00:31Z

Three former Nebraska football players were announced as finalists for the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame Monday morning. 

The Huskers on the ballot include Heisman-winning quarterback Eric Crouch, as well as two Outland Trophy winning offensive linemen in Zach Wiegert and Larry Jacobson.

This marks Crouch's eighth straight year on the ballot, while Wiegert makes his fourth appearance. The three Huskers are among 76 other finalists for induction into the Hall of Fame. 

The 2019 class will be announced Monday, Jan. 7, 2019 in Santa Clara, California on the day of the College Football Playoff Championship game.