ACMs: Jason Aldean to debut new single

ACMs: Jason Aldean to debut new single
Posted at 11:17 AM, Apr 01, 2016
and last updated 2016-04-01 12:17:43-04

Final details are coming together for the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards Sunday night.

SEE ALSO: Miranda Lambert to cover ZZ Top song with Keith Urban, Billy Gibbons

Organizers announced Friday morning that Jason Aldean will debut a new single, “Lights Come On”, during the broadcast. 

MORE: How to attend the 2016 Academy of Country Music Awards in Las Vegas

Also announced was confirmation of previously reported rumors that Garth Brooks will be involved in the award show.

Brooks has a performance in Canada on Sunday night but will appear via satellite to present a yet-to-be announced award as part of the national broadcast.

ACM AWARDS: Kelsea Ballerini and Nick Jonas to perform together

Other details included adding Cole Swindle to the performance line up as well as award presentations from Darius Rucker and Von Miller. 

The full list of performers includes: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Sam Hunt, Charles Kelley, Tim McGraw, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, Old Dominion, plus Kelsea Ballerini featuring Nick Jonas, Miranda Lambert featuring Billy Gibbons and Keith Urban, Dolly Parton and Katy Perry, Chris Young with Cassadee Pope, and Little Big Town featuring Trombone Shorty.

For the latest updates from the ACM Awards in Las Vegas follow our correspondent on the Strip, Chase Snider, on Twitter (@ChaseSnider).