Nebraska baseball earns six Big Ten Honors, Darin Erstad named Big Ten Coach of the Year

Posted at 11:18 AM, May 23, 2017
and last updated 2017-05-24 15:56:58-04

After leading the Huskers to their first Big Ten regular-season title Nebraska baseball head coach Darin Erstad has been announced as the Big Ten Coach of the Year. 

Six Huskers were also honored by the Big Ten Conference Tuesday morning. Jake Meyers and Scott Schreiber were first-team picks while teammates Angelo Atavilla and Jake Hohensee were third-team picks. Luke Roskam was an unanimous pick for the All-Freshman team and Ben Miller was Nebraska's Sportsmanship Award recipient. 

Nebraska's 2017 All-Big Ten Award Winners

Coach of the Year

Darin Erstad

First Team 

Jake Meyers - Utility

Scott Schreiber - DH

Third Team

Angelo Altavilla - SS

Jake Hohensee - SP

All Freshman Team

Luke Roskam - 3B

Sportsmanship Award

Ben Miller