OSI CollegeOSI Nebraska HuskersOSI Huskers Football


Former Husker lineman Aaron Taylor to be inducted into College Football Hall of Fame

Posted: 5:04 PM, Jan 08, 2018
Updated: 2018-01-08 23:04:20Z

Former Nebraska football lineman and 1997 Outland Trophy winner Aaron Taylor has been named one the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame inductees.

Taylor will become the 18th Nebraska player to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and the first since Trev Alberts was inducted in 2015.

STORY: Stanley Morgan Jr. announces decision to stay with Nebraska

The 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class will be officially inducted at the 61st NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 4, 2018, at the New York Hilton Midtown.

Taylor helped Nebraska to three undefeated National Championship seasons and is the only Nebraska player to receive All-American status at two different positions.