OSI CollegeOSI Nebraska HuskersOSI Huskers Football


Nebraska football announces award winners

Posted: 8:28 PM, Dec 04, 2018
Updated: 2018-12-04 21:28:11-05
Bethune Cookman v Nebraska

LINCOLN, Neb. (KMTV) — The Nebraska football program announced its team award winners Tuesday.

Players of the Year (chosen by coaching staff)

Offensive MVP: Stanley Morgan Jr.
Defensive MVP: Mohamed Barry
Offensive Back: Adrian Martinez
Receiver: JD Spielman
Offensive Line: Jerald Foster
Defensive Line: Khalil Davis
Defensive Back: Dicaprio Bootle
Special Teams: Jeramiah Stovall
Offensive Scout: Wyatt Liewer
Defensive Scout: Ryan Schommer

Stanley Morgan Jr., Devin Ozigbo and Mick Stoltenberg received the Guy Chamberlin Trophy, Tom Novak Award and Cletus Fischer Native Son Award, respectively. The Nebraska media votes on the Chamberlin and Novak awards while the coaching staff chooses the recipient of the Native Son Award. All three honorees will be formally presented their trophies at the Outland Trophy Banquet in Omaha on Jan. 9.

Ozigbo was also named Nebraska's Lifter of the Year, Luke Gifford won the Pat Clare Award and Bryan Reimer won The Cornhusker award, given to a walk-on who made an impact during their final season at Nebraska.