OSI CollegeOSI Nebraska HuskersOSI Huskers Football


Scott Frost to be inducted into Orange Bowl Hall of Fame

Scott Frost: Background and coaching history
Posted at 11:05 AM, Dec 05, 2018
and last updated 2018-12-05 12:06:30-05

OMAHA, Neb. (KMTV) — Nebraska head coach and former Husker quarterback Scott Frost is set to be one of five inducted into the Orange Bowl Hall of Fame.

Frost won the Orange Bowl in 1996, and again in 1997 capping off a perfect season with a 42-17 win over Peyton Manning's Tennessee in the Orange Bowl to secure Nebraska's fifth national championship.

Frost will be the 10th Nebraska player inducted into the hall of fame, joining Tommie Frazier, Irving Fryar, Turner Gill, Rich Glover, Ahman Green, Dave Rimington, Johnny Rodgers, Mike Rozier and Jerry Tagge.

In his two Orange Bowl appearances, Frost completed almost 60-percent of his passes and rushed 26 times for 122 yards and five touchdowns.