Frost announces 12 Husker players who earned Blackshirts

Posted at 11:50 AM, Nov 19, 2020
and last updated 2020-11-19 12:55:06-05

LINCOLN (KMTV) — Nebraska head coach Scott Frost announced on Thursday the 12 players who earned Blackshirts.

Ben Stille, Damien Daniels, Ty Robinson, Caleb Tannor, Garrett Nelson, JoJo Domann, Collin Miller, Will Honas, Cam Taylor-Britt, Marquel Dismuke, DiCaprio Bootle & Deontai Williams were all awarded the coveted practice jersey.

But Frost also emphasized the Blackshirts will need to continue to be earned this season.

"I don't want this to be like Halloween where you walk up & knock on the door & get a piece of candy," Frost said after Thursday's practice.

The Huskers host Illinois on Saturday at 11 AM on FS1.