16 Huskers awarded Blackshirts

Posted at 5:55 PM, Aug 28, 2017
and last updated 2017-08-28 18:55:38-04

As part of the yearly tradition for Nebraska football, 16 Huskers were awarded Blackshirts before Monday's practice.

Those Huskers include (by position groups):

DE: Carlos Davis, Khalil Davis, Freedom Akinmoladun

DT: Mick Stoltenberg

LB: Chris Weber, Dedrick Young, Alex Davis, Marcus Newby, Luke Gifford, Mohamed Barry

CB: Lamar Jackson, Eric Lee Jr., Dicaprio Bootle

Safety: Joshua Kalu, Aaron Williams, Antonio Reed

Nebraska opens the 2017 season Saturday night against Arkansas State inside Memorial Stadium.  The game is being televised on BTN.