Scott Frost wins Associated Press Coach of the Year

The Associated Press announced Monday morning that Scott Frost won Coach of the Year for his season at the helm of Central Florida.

STORY: Keyshawn Johnson Jr. will not return to Nebraska

Frost led the Knights to an undefeated season, a conference championship and a berth in the Peach Bowl against No. 7 Auburn. Frost will coach UCF in the Peach Bowl. 

STORY: Nebraska lands quarterback commit from California

Frost received 21 first place votes, while Kirby Smart came in second with seven first place votes. 

Print this article Back to Top