OSI College World Series


College World Series 2018: Teams, bracket, schedule

College World Series 2018: Teams, bracket, schedule
Posted at 9:16 AM, Jun 12, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-12 15:27:59-04

The field for the 2018 College World Series has been set and the bracket has been finalized after the conclusion of last night's Super Regional matchups.

Here's a look at each team that punched their ticket:

North CarolinaThe Tar Heels advance to their first College World Series since 2013 after sweeping Stetson in the Super Regionals. 

Oregon StateThe Beavers return to the College World Series for the second-consecutive season after sweeping the Big Ten Champion Minnesota Gophers. Oregon State was tied with Minnesota in Game 2 of the Super Regionals before churning out three runs in the ninth inning to secure a bid. 

WashingtonThe Huskies went to three games with Cal State Fullerton and won in walk-off fashion in the bottom of the tenth. This is Washington's first College World Series appearance in program history.

Mississippi StateMSU also went to three games with Vanderbilt in the Super Regionals and won in walk-off fashion in extra innings, securing the first CWS appearance since 2015.

TexasThe Longhorns return to the CWS for the first time in four years. Texas lost game one of the Super Regionals to Tennessee Tech before battling back and winning the next two. 

Texas TechThe Red Raiders reached their third College World Series in five years after beating Duke in the Super Regionals in three games. 

ArkansasThe Razorbacks came away with a dominant 14-4 win over South Carolina in Game 3 of the Super Regionals. Arkansas returns to Omaha for the first time since 2015.

Florida: The defending National Champions will return to Omaha after a thrilling walk-off homerun in the bottom of the 11th inning of Game 3 in the Super Regionals. 

Here's a look at the first game schedules:

Saturday, June 16:

Oregon State vs. North Carolina, 2 p.m. (ESPN)

Washington vs. Mississippi State, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, June 17:

Arkansas vs. Texas, 1 p.m. (ESPN)

Texas Tech vs. Florida, 6 p.m. (ESPN 2)